Something We Dreamed

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Foodbuzz!

leave a comment »

FoodBuzzing My Burger

FoodBuzzing My Burger

Foodbuzz is currently featuring my New Mexican Green Chile Cheeseburger recipe (and photo) on their home page.

If you’ve never had one of these Southwestern-style burgers, you are missing out on one of America’s greatest taste treats.

My version gussies things up with bacon and avocado, however, even the most basic fast food version is memorable (visit Blake’s Lotaburger locations throughout New Mexico).

I tried these burgers for the first time when I was driving Route 66 and I’ve been looking for information about their origin ever since. None of my books on American regional cooking cover the topic.

If you know anything about the history of green chili (or chile) burgers, please pass your knowledge along — and if you haven’t tasted one, get cooking!

Written by Kate Blood

June 8, 2009 at 5:33 pm

Leave a Reply

