Something We Dreamed

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What in the World Are They Eating?

with 2 comments

Easy WaysAs I’ve been reading about the life of Clementine Paddleford, I’m learning and thinking more about how food has gone beyond the science of home economics to become a passionate pleasure. Paddleford, a licensed pilot, happily flew herself around the globe, “traveling an estimated fifty thousand miles a year” in search of tasty casserole recipes.

In my soon-to-be jobless state, I’m temporarily grounded, but I can still search the global internet for tasty examples of what people are eating.

Now I’m really hungry, so I’m going to dig into a homemade peanut butter and cherry jam sandwich before I head off to Tony Bourdain’s lecture at Flint Center: http://events.mercurynews.com/cupertino-ca/events/show/86287840-anthony-bourdain. If I can sneak a few photographs, I’ll post them later tonight!

Written by Kate Blood

May 28, 2009 at 1:13 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the hilarious mention of Preparedness Pro on your blog! Appreciate it.

    Kellene

    May 28, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    • I enjoyed your piece, Kellene. I probably won’t try the eggs, but you may have converted me to a few other processes!

      Kate Blood

      May 28, 2009 at 2:50 pm


Leave a Reply

